contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

2191 Mars Hill Rd
Watkinsville, GA, 30677
United States

706-769-8315

Faith Presbyterian Church PCA. A community church located just outside of Athens, Georgia in Watkinsville, Oconee County. Serving our community, loving our neighbors and making disciples. 

Our Leadership

Our Leadership & Staff


Pastor Bob McAndrew

Pastor Bob McAndrew

Dr. Robert (Bob) McAndrew, Jr.

Senior Pastor

Bob is a native of the Boston area (North Chelmsford, to be exact), and came south for his education, earning a B.B.E. (Bachelor of Biblical Education) from Columbia Bible College (currently Columbia International University) in 1972, a Master of Divinity from Columbia Theological Seminary in 1978, and a Doctor of Ministry from Erskine Theological Seminary in 1992.

After serving in the Associate Reformed Presbyterian (ARP) church for many years, Bob joined the PCA, and our church, as Associate Pastor in August 1991, and was later called as our senior pastor in April 1994. Bob has been married to his wife Phyllis since 1975, and they have three sons: Chris, Scott, and Mark.

pastor@faithpcachurch.org

 


Steven Brooks

Steven Brooks

Steven Brooks

Associate Pastor to Students and Children

Steven is originally from the Northeast but grew up in South Florida. He is a graduate of Florida State University where he met and married his wife Kelly in 1999. They have 3 kids: Emily [age 11], Micah [age 8] and Carter [age 6], as well as 2 foster kids [ages 2 & 3]. Steven came to Faith in the summer of 2009. A graduate of Reformed Theological Seminary in Orlando, FL, he was ordained in the PCA in 2007. He loves spending time with Kelly and the kids, Florida State Seminole football, reading, watching movies and ESPN.

stevenb@faithpcachurch.org

 


ministry and administrative Support staff

Ben Morrison

Worship Leader | 1138.ben@gmail.com

Melissa Hessenthaler

Church Secretary | melissah@faithpcachurch.org

Sarah Scheidt

Financial Secretary | sarahs@faithpcachurch.org

Cheryl Cornwell

Director of Mothers' Morning Out | cherylscornwell@gmail.com

Elise north

Program and Ministry Coordinator | elisen@faithpcachurch.org

Joanna Morrison

Student Ministry Intern | joannam@faithpcachurch.org


church leadership

Current Elders

Bill Claxton, Mark Dobish, Chris Irwin, Jerry Norris

Current Deacons

Tom Clement, Tim Hoover, Mark Howell, Ed Lane, Chris Milner, Jon North, & Jay Sultan